Addendum Council

Reigate & Banstead BOROUGH COUNCIL Banstead | Horley | Redhill | Reigate

Dear Councillor,

Council - Thursday, 28 March 2024, 7.30 pm

I enclose, for consideration at the meeting of the Council to be held on Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 7.30 pm, the following reports which were unavailable when the agenda was published.

Mari Roberts-Wood Managing Director

12. <u>Changes to Committee Appointments</u>(Pages 3 - 6)

To approve changes to Committee appointments.

For enquiries regarding this addendum;

Contact: 01737 276182

Email: democratic@reigate-banstead.gov.uk

Published 27 March 2024



This page is intentionally left blank

Appointment to Committees

Inclusive of the changes arising from the increase in Independent Members and a vacancy.

Audit Committee (Politically Balanced) 5 Members

	Appointment	Substitutes
1. Conservative	Cllr Buttironi	Cllr Fairhurst and Cllr
2. Conservative	Cllr Green	Sachdeva
3. Conservative	Cllr Kelly	
4. Green	Cllr Chester	Cllr Essex and Cllr Torra
5. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Kulka	

Employment Committee (Politically Balanced – must include at least one Executive Member) **5 Members**

	Appointment	Substitutes
1. Conservative	Cllr Biggs	Cllr Baker and Cllr Parnall
2. Conservative	Cllr Lewanski	
3. Conservative	Cllr Tary	
4. Green	Cllr Chandler	Cllr Essex
5. Residents' Association	n Cllr Adamson	Cllr Harper and Cllr
		Harrison

Licensing and Regulatory Committee (Politically Balanced) 12 Members

	Appointment	Substitutes
1. Conservative	Cllr Baker	Cllr Buttironi
2. Conservative	Cllr Blacker	
3. Conservative	Cllr Dwight	
4. Conservative	Cllr Fairhurst	
5. Conservative	Cllr Hudson	
6. Conservative	Cllr Stevens	
7. Green	Cllr Essex	Cllr Booton, Cllr
8. Green	Cllr Proudfoot	Chandler, Cllr Chester,
9. Green	Cllr Sinden	Cllr Khan, Cllr McKenna,
10.Green	Cllr Torra	Cllr Ritter and Cllr Thorne
11. Residents' Association	Cllr Harper	Cllr Harp and Cllr Hinton
12. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Elbourne	Cllr Kulka

Overview and Scrutiny Committee (Politically Balanced – Executive Members cannot be appointed to this Committee) **15 Members**

	Appointment	Substitutes
1. Conservative	Cllr Baker	Cllr Hudson and Cllr Tary
2. Conservative	Cllr Blacker	
3. Conservative	CIIr Buttironi	
4. Conservative	Cllr Dwight	
5. Conservative	Cllr Fairhurst	

Agenda Item 12

6. Conservative	Cllr Green	
7. Conservative	Cllr Parnall	
8. Conservative	Cllr Sachdeva	
9. Green	Cllr Booton	Cllr Chandler, Cllr
10.Green	Cllr Khan	Chester, Cllr Essex, Cllr
11.Green	Cllr Proudfoot	McKenna, Cllr Sinden,
12.Green	Cllr Ritter	Cllr Thorne and Cllr Torra
13. Residents' Association	Cllr Harrison	Cllr Adamson, Cllr Bray
14. Residents' Association	Cllr Hinton	and Cllr Harp
15. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Elbourne	Cllr Kulka

Planning Committee (Politically Balanced) **15 Members** – Membership should be broadly representative of the geographic coverage of the Borough (excluding Members of the Executive).

	Appointment	Substitutes
1. Conservative	Cllr Baker	Cllr Buttironi, Cllr Dwight
2. Conservative	Cllr Blacker	and Cllr Green
3. Conservative	Cllr Fairhurst	
4. Conservative	Cllr Hudson	
5. Conservative	Cllr Parnall	
6. Conservative	Cllr Sachdeva	
7. Conservative	Cllr Stevens	
8. Conservative	Cllr Tary	
9. Green	Cllr Chandler	Cllr Booton, Cllr Chester,
10.Green	Cllr McKenna	Cllr Essex, Cllr Khan, Cllr
11.Green	Cllr Thorne	Proudfoot, Cllr Ritter and
12. Green	Cllr Torra	Cllr Sinden
13. Residents' Association	Cllr Harp	Cllr Adamson, Cllr
14. Residents' Association	Cllr Harrison	Harper and Cllr Hinton
15. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Kulka	Cllr Elbourne

Standards Committee (5 Members – Politically balanced, together with non-voting coopted Members).

	Appointment	Substitutes
1. Conservative	Cllr Dwight	Cllr Kelly
2. Conservative	Cllr Hudson	_
3. Green	Cllr Essex	Cllr Ritter
4. Residents' Association	Cllr Harp	Cllr Hinton
5. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Kulka	Cllr Elbourne
6. Horley Town Council	Cllr Hughes	
7. Salfords and Sidlow	Cllr Lodge	
Parish Council		

This page is intentionally left blank